Reviews

Profile image
I first went to a large box store. They assured me several times the installation would be free. After wasting several of my days they then quoted me installation at a much higher price. I went to DaltonCarpet.com. They were great to work with. The price they quoted was the price it was. (And much lower than the larger store.) Maegan specifically answered all my questions quickly and politely. I’m very happy. Shea from Arkansas
Rating
Placed on March 15, 2021
Profile image
Gorgeous carpet! Plush! Super great deal. Was nervous ordering at first. The swatches didn't do it justice. So happy!!!! Rachel in New York
Rating
Placed on January 6, 2021
Profile image
Absolutely recommend without hesitation. The team at DaltonCarpet.com helped us when we had a flood in our basement. We wound up doing both carpet as well as engineered hardwood of more than 1,000 square feet of basement space and they were very helpful all along the way. Their quality of service and suggestions helped us make a bad situation into a manageable one with great results! Tim D in Tennessee
Rating
Placed on May 13, 2020
Profile image
I recently moved into a house and discovered to my horror that I really needed an entire house load of carpets and some flooring.....2100 sq ft! My two quotes from well-known suppliers were $11,000 and $12,500 which I absolutely could not afford! Remembering from 20 years ago when I use them successfully, I contacted Daltoncarpet.com and was able to choose better carpet and flooring than the other quotes. I used my own installer and the total cost was just under $7,000 ...saving me, for this quality carpeting, $7,000! The whole process went smoothly but obviously took a little longer than a local company but it was well worth the wait and a bit more effort. I would thoroughly recommend them and have done so already. Roberta in Washington
Rating
Placed on March 15, 2020
Profile image
On our new Gym Carpet Court they were a joy to work with. They kept me updated on scheduling, and answered any questions promptly. Once on the scene, their gym installation crew was personable, clean and professional. Some of the gym carpet installation was intricate, and they all knew exactly what they were doing, and were fascinating to watch. After finishing, they went over the details of how the Gym carpet should be treated, and cleaned when necessary. I was even given a phone number to call should I have questions later. Thomas in Alabama
Rating
Placed on February 9, 2020
Profile image
We had been looking for options for our church floor covering. We finally decided on carpet, and DALTON CARPET was our choice! I'm so VERY glad that we did. It was the most affordable, and the quality was amazing. As you can see, it gave our church a major face-lift! Thanks Lisa for your help with our order. The carpet came faster than we had hoped. We can truly praise God freely on this new floor covering! Charles in Texas, Kingdom Life Church of Central Texas
Rating
Placed on September 15, 2019
Profile image
After contacting all the carpet companies in Dalton, I decided to order from Dalton Carpet because they were the most professional on the phone. They e-mailed me the quotes right away and in a format that was easy to understand. The carpet is wonderful (Mohawk 2S65 in 879 Patina), the pad is supper plush (I ordered the 8lb Supreme Odor/Spill Guard). Lisa was super easy to deal with and answered all my questions. All in all a very pleasant experience. I purchased 1800 SF of carpet by phone and was apprehensive because carpet is not exactly what I would normally buy from several states away. The experience was amazingly positive! I went to my local stores chose the carpet I wanted by taking samples home. Once I decided on what I wanted, I called Dalton Carpet and Lisa was super helpful. I ended up saving 50% of what I would have paid locally even after paying for freight! Thank you Lisa! Peter in Kansas
Rating
Placed on August 15, 2019
Profile image
Customer Service has always worked hard to make me happy - thanks Wayne in North Carolina
Rating
Placed on May 28, 2019
Profile image
I have ordered from them twice and its been great customer service and very easy to deal with along with great pricing and product. Kerri in South Carolina
Rating
Placed on May 19, 2019
Profile image
I special ordered an area rug and it fit perfectly in the room and is lovely to this day. Angela from Georgia
Rating
Placed on May 16, 2019